Lincolnshire COUNTY COUNCIL Working for a better future		THE HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FOR LINCOLNSHIRE	
Boston Borough Council	East Lindsey District	City of Lincoln Council	Lincolnshire County
	Council		Council
North Kesteven District	South Holland District	South Kesteven District	West Lindsey District
Council	Council	Council	Council

Direct Dialling:

01522 553787

E-Mail:

andrea.brown@lincolnshire.gov.uk

Democratic Services Lincolnshire County Council County Offices Newland Lincoln LN1 1YL

A Meeting of the Health Scrutiny Committee for Lincolnshire will be held on Wednesday, 18 May 2016 at 10.00 am in Committee Room One, County Offices, Newland, Lincoln LN1 1YL

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

County Councillors: Mrs C A Talbot (Chairman), R C Kirk, S L W Palmer, Miss E L Ransome, Mrs S Ransome, Mrs J M Renshaw, T M Trollope-Bellew and Mrs S M Wray

District Councillors: G Greaory (Boston Borough Council), Mrs P F Watson (East Lindsey District Council), J Kirk (City of Lincoln Council), T Boston (North Kesteven District Council), C J T H Brewis (South Holland District Council (Vice-Chairman)), Mrs R Kaberry-Brown (South Kesteven District Council) and D P Bond (West Lindsey District Council)

Healthwatch Lincolnshire: Dr B Wookey

AGENDA

ltem	Title	Pages
1	Apologies for Absence/Replacement Members	
2	Declarations of Members' Interests	
3	Chairman's Announcements	
4	Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 20 April 2016	3 - 22
5	East Midlands Ambulance Service (EMAS) - Improvements and Performance (To receive a report from Richard Henderson (Acting Chief Executive – East Midlands Ambulance Service (EMAS)) which provides the Committee with an outline of the key areas of performance within the East Midlands Ambulance Service and, in particular, the Lincolnshire Division. Andy Hill (Manager – Lincolnshire Division of East Midlands Ambulance Service) will be in attendance for this item)	23 - 30

ltem

Title

6 Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Response to 31-86 the Comprehensive Inspection by the Care Quality Commission

(To receive a report from Dr John Brewin (Chief Executive – Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust) which presents the Committee with the report of the Care Quality Commission (CQC), following its inspection of Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (LPFT) between 30 November and 4 December 2015. Dr John Brewin (Chief Executive – Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust) and Ian Jerams (Director of Operations – Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust) will be in attendance for this item)

7 South Lincolnshire Clinical Commissioning Group Update 8

87 - 90

(To receive a report from South Lincolnshire Clinical Commissioning Group which provides the Committee with an update in relation to the activities for South Lincolnshire Commissioning Group (SLCCG). The report includes the commissioning activities of the CCG in addition to information on the wider developments which the CCG has had involvement in. John Turner (Accountable Officer – South Lincolnshire CCG) and Caroline Hall (Chief Finance Officer – South Lincolnshire CCG) will be in attendance for this item)

8 Work Programme

91 - 94

(To receive a report from Simon Evans (Health Scrutiny Officer) which invites the Committee to consider its work programme for the coming months)

Tony McArdle Chief Executive 10 May 2016